23 players competed across 4 rounds in groups of four. Points were scored for each game in the amounts 8,4,2,0. The overall winner was awarded the title of UK Champion, the prize including the chance to represent the UK at the World Championship held at the annual Essen Games Fair.

Final standings are shown below.

Position Name Points
1Richard Gough36
2Ben Richards32
3John Stroud26
4Charlotte Potter24
5Charlotte Summers20
6Kevin Cliff19
7Daniel Robinson18
8Stephen Ranthall18
9John Brakewell16
10Ian Brown14
11Sue Hartley14
12Niko Aslandis12
13Glen Henderson12
14Keiran Briggs10
15Will Cousins10
16Peter Boswell10
17Chris Phillips10
18Sarah Briggs8
19Angus Johnston8
20Michael Gaynore8
21Molly Robinson7
22Evan Griffiths6
23Andy Macdonald4
Top Table